This is only a test.

October 29, 2007

If this had been anything worthwhile, I would have said so. As it is, I’ve just downloaded the latest version of Flock and am playing around with the the photo uploader. The upgrade, alas, seems to have ‘forgotten’ my flickr account, so I had to reinstall. Anyway, here’s a picture of a page:

This is the first page of one of the most useful books we own: The New Century Handbook of English Literature. I bought it at a library sale and have only recently rediscovered it.  You really can just sit and leaf through it. Or I really can.

Blogged with Flock

3 Responses to “This is only a test.”

  1. PeregrinJoe Says:

    This has nothing to do with your entry, I just have a question. Would you happen to know of a good 8th grade Geography text book I could use for my oldest? I have been scouring the Web looking for one as well as bookstores and am coming up empty. Any ideas would be appreciated.

    Thanks!

  2. PeregrinJoe Says:

    Nevermind, I actually just found one, I am sorry.

  3. fosco Says:

    Ah, good. None of our kids are 8th-grade-age yet, so we haven’t had to worry about it yet.


Leave a Reply

