Wednesday Morning Ride

June 27, 2007

Just under 16 miles. One deer and two rabbits. I head a bobwhite quail off in the distance at one point, but didn’t spot it. Also heard a peacock shrieking. Lots of folks apparently keep them around here – there are at least 2 other houses along the ride where you can see them (or more often, hear their ruckus). They’re nice enough to look at, I guess. I’m not sure I could ever get used to noise, though. Caught up on all laundry, so I really have nothing to do tonight.

Actually, that’s not entirely true – I have a decrepit old Dell 1500 that I’ve been meaning to re-purpose as a general, household Ubuntu server for…uh…things that I might want to put on a server. Homebrewed django online cookbook? X10 home automation? Who knows. Sky’s the limit! I had some problems with the Hoary CD I had laying around at the house, so I’m grabbing Feisty now for great justice.

Everyone returns tomorrow, and frankly, it’s not a bit too soon.

Reading: A little progress in Shrew. Parts of the latest First Things, too.

Leave a Reply

